48 Hours Mystery is television's most popular true-crime series, investigating shocking cases and compelling real-life dramas with journalistic integrity and cutting-edge style. This in-depth approach has earned the program and its teams numerous awards including three Peabodys, 17 Emmys and five RTNDA Edward R. Murrow Awards. The 2011-12 season begins on Sept. 24, 2011.

Susan Zirinsky is Executive Producer. Correspondents are Erin Moriarty, Troy Roberts, Susan Spencer, Peter Van Sant, Richard Schlesinger and Maureen Maher.