Search

TALK BLOG

The Talk, Season 6: All The Celebs, Fun And Surprises You Can Expect

Posted on Sep 8, 2015 10:40am

The ladies are back—and with a bang.

We’re kicking off our sixth season with a week filled with celebrity guests, including Courteney Cox, Chris Evans, Craig Ferguson, Tobey Maguire, David Oyelowo and more! The Talk will be back on Sept. 14 with your favorite hosts, Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler and Sheryl Underwood.

So what’s in store this time around? This season the ladies will have more to talk about, diving deeper into conversations about newsworthy topics and sharing more personal stories. Plus, there will be more laughs; this year we’ll be adding some fun sketches with celebrity guests joining in on the action.

Also, there’s more for fans to see. For the first time, we’ll be using Facebook's new live video streaming to share exclusive behind-the-scenes moments throughout premiere week, so be sure to follow us on Facebook! As if it could not get any better than that, the ladies are going to do a Facebook Q&A each day, from Sept. 14-18. Just like last season, you can use Instagram to upload your own videos using #EverybodyTalks, with the chance of being chosen to appear on air during the live broadcast.

A few more things you can look forward to this season are three new jumbo video screens on the set and an updated show open!


See a complete list of next week’s guests below.

Monday, Sept. 14
Actor and first-time director Chris Evans discusses his romantic new movie, Before We Go.

Tuesday, Sept. 15
To be announced. Stay tuned!

Wednesday, Sept. 16
Actress and producer Courteney Cox and television host Craig Ferguson discuss their gameshow, Celebrity Name Game.

Thursday, Sept. 17
Actor Tobey Maguire discusses his new thriller, Pawn Sacrifice.

Friday, Sept. 18
Actor David Oyelowo discusses his new film, Captive.
Jamaican pop singer-songwriter OMI discusses his new album, Me 4 U and performs his worldwide hit song, “Cheerleader.”

Event schedule below.

Monday: Julie Chen
1:50pm ET/10:50am PT Facebook Live
5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT Facebook Q&A

Tuesday: Aisha Tyler
1:00pm ET/10am PT Facebook Live
3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT Facebook Q&A

Wednesday: Sharon Osbourne
TBA Facebook Live
TBA Facebook Q&A

Thursday: Sara Gilbert
TBA Facebook Live w/Sheryl Underwood
3:15pm ET/12:15pm PT Facebook Q&A

Be sure to watch, starting Sept. 14!




Related Links:
17 Celebrity Secrets Revealed on The Talk
9 Times The Talk Surprised Guests With Cake
18 Favorite Looks From The Talk, Season 5

Connect with the Talk