‚Äč53rd Academy Of Country Music Awards Names Best New Artist Winners

Lauren Alaina, Midland, and Brett Young win their first-ever ACM Awards.
Posted on Mar 26, 2018 | 09:00am
The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™ may not be airing until Sunday, Apr. 15 at 8/7c on CBS and CBS All Access, but this year's new artist winners got a surprise call from country music legend, and this year's host, Reba McEntire, informing them on their big wins at Country Music's Party of the Year®!

READ: 53rd Academy Of Country Music Awards: The Complete List Of Nominees

Congratulations to Lauren Alaina, Midland, and Brett Young, who have been named New Female Vocalist of the Year, New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, and New Male Vocalist of the Year, respectively. 

These awards mark the first-ever ACM Award wins for Alaina, Midland, and Young. 

In addition, Alaina is nominated for Vocal Event of the Year for "What Ifs" with Kane Brown, and Midland is nominated for Vocal Group of the Year and Single Record of the Year for "Drinkin' Problem."

Finally, the winners will all be performing during the live broadcast along with other country music superstars like: 

- Jason Aldean
- Kelsea Ballerini
- Dierks Bentley
- Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
- Florida Georgia Line feat. Bebe Rexha
Lady Antebellum
- Miranda Lambert
- Maren Morris
- Thomas Rhett
- Blake Shelton
- Keith Urban

...along with additional acts and presenters to be announced in the weeks to come. 

Stream the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™ on CBS All Access.