How And When To Watch The 53rd Academy Of Country Music Awards

Everything you need to know about Country Music's Party of the Year, which airs Sunday, Apr. 15!
Posted on Apr 9, 2018 | 06:00pm
It's nearly time for Country Music's Party of the Year®—and you're invited!

What you need to know
The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™, which honors country music's superstars and hottest emerging talent, will be hosted by country music legend Reba McEntire and broadcast live from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, Apr. 15 at 8/7c on CBS and CBS All Access.

As always, the ACM Awards will feature exciting performances, unprecedented collaborations, and all sorts of surprising moments from some of the biggest names in country music.

The nominees
The complete list of nominees for the 53rd ACM Awards is chock full of talent, both established and on-the-rise!

This year, Chris Stapleton garnered the most nominations with eight, followed by Thomas Rhett with six, while Keith Urban and songwriter Shane McAnally are each up for awards in five different ACM categories.

Also worth noting is that Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris are each nominated for four awards, while Sam Hunt, Little Big Town and Midland are each in the running for three nominations.

By the way, Midland has already snagged one ACM Award, having been named New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year!

Finally, Tim McGraw and Faith Hill receive their first ACM nomination as Vocal Duo Of The Year.

Check out the complete list of nominees here.

Plus, a few of the awards were given out in advance to Lauren Alaina, Midland, and Brett Young, who have been named New Female Vocalist of the Year, New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, and New Male Vocalist of the Year, respectively.

Performances by country's biggest artists
Not only will it be a night of big winners, but the 53rd ACM Awards will also feature an array of performances from some of the biggest names in country!

Expect to see:

- Lauren Alaina
- Jason Aldean
- Kelsea Ballerini
- Dierks Bentley
- Kane Brown
- Luke Bryan
- Kenny Chesney
- Florida Georgia Line feat. Bebe Rexha
- Alan Jackson
- Kelly Clarkson
- Chris Janson
- Lady Antebellum
- Little Big Town
- Midland
- Miranda Lambert
- Maren Morris
- Jon Pardi
- Thomas Rhett
- Blake Shelton
- Keith Urban
- Brett Young

...and more!

Very special appearances
The performers won't be the only big name guests to make an appearance at the show, as even more celebs are slated to hand out the legendary cowboy hat trophies, including:

- SEAL Team star David Boreanaz
- New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees
- SEAL Team star AJ Buckley
- Country artist Cam
- Actor Sam Elliott
- The Talk host Eve
- Actor Ashton Kutcher
- Country artist Dustin Lynch
- Entertainment Tonight host Nancy O'Dell
- Actress Rebecca Romijn
- SEAL Team star Max Thieriot
- Olympic alpine skier Lindsey Vonn
- Country stars Sugarland

...and more!

Watch on CBS All Access or CBS.com
Aside from watching the live televised broadcast on Sunday, Apr. 15 at 8/7c on CBS, you'll be able to stream the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards through CBS All Access on your desktop, smartphone, and a variety of other electronic devices, including Apple TV, Android, Google Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV, iPad, iPhone, PS4, Roku, Windows 10, Xbox. Or, simply visit CBS.com.

More about CBS All Access
Not only will CBS All Access let you stream the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards live or on-demand, but subscribers will get access full episodes from current and earlier seasons of your favorite shows like Big Brother, NCIS, Survivor, The Big Bang Theory, Blue Bloods, and other exciting specials like The GRAMMY Awards and ACM Honors.

Plus, you'll be able to stream CBS All Access original series like The Good Fight and Star Trek: Discovery.

Subscribe now
If you want to take advantage of everything CBS All Access has to offer, you can try it absolutely free for a week!

After that, it's only $5.99/month with limited commercials or $9.99/month commercial-free!

Stream the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™ on CBS All Access.