Key Art Banner

Alicia Keys, Miranda Lambert, And More Join Lady Antebellum At ACM Honors 2016

Find out the latest batch of country-music superstars slated to appear at the 10th annual event.
Posted on Aug 10, 2016 | 06:00am
We're less than a week away from the taping of ACM Honors, a star-studded event which recognizes off-camera category winners from the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards, in addition to a number of special honorees from the 2016 ceremony.

A slew of superstars have been added to the ACM Honors bill, including Miranda Lambert, Chris Young, Dan + Shay, The Band Perry, and R&B icon Alicia Keys.

Plus, Mike Fisher, Emmylou Harris, Martina McBride, Thomas Rhett, and more are slated to present accolades to this year's list of recipients.

In addition to hosting ACM Honors this year, Lady Antebellum will take the stage to perform alongside country-music hitmakers like Toby Keith, Blake SheltonJason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Cam, Maren Morris, Cole Swindell, and Keith Urban.

WATCH: ACM Sessions with Old Dominion, Brandy Clarke, and Kelsea Ballerini

One of the many artists honored during ACM Honors will be Aldean, reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year winner, who will be lauded with the Academy's prestigious Triple Crown Award. The accolade is given to those who have won New Male/Female Vocalist of the Year, Male/Female Vocalist of the Year, and Entertainer of the Year.

Other Special Awards recipients include:
Glen Campbell
- Crystal Gayle
- Eddie Rabbit (awarded posthumously) 
- Tanya Tucker
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban
- Jeff Walker (awarded posthumously) 
Jimmy Webb
Little Big Town
- The Statler Brothers

Studio Recording Awards recipients include: 
- Jim "Moose" Brown
Dave Cobb
- Shannon Forrest
- Paul Franklin
Justin Niebank
- Danny Rader
- Michael Rhodes
- Derek Wells

Ross Copperman will also be honored as Songwriter of the Year.