Key Art Banner

About National Women's Soccer League

The National Women’s Soccer League will be returning to action with the newly announced 2020 NWSL Challenge Cup. Featuring more than 200 of the world’s best professional soccer players, like U.S. women’s national team members and two-time World Cup Champions Julie Ertz, Rose Lavelle, and Kelley O'Hara, as well as international stars Debinha and Christine Sinclair, the NWSL includes 23 current FIFA Women’s World Cup Champions and 58 FIFA Women’s World Cup team members.

The 23-game tournament will kick off on June 27, 2020 at Zions Bank Stadium in Herriman, Utah. While spectators will not be in attendance, fans can catch all the action via CBS All Access with the opener and championship game also airing live on CBS.

The format of the tournament will feature eight of the league’s clubs, each playing four games in the preliminary rounds to determine seeding. Following the group stage, the teams will move into the quarterfinals and the tournament becomes a knockout competition. The semifinals and Final will be played at Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy, Utah, with the Championship match slated for July 26, 2020.

Both the tournament opener and the Final will air on CBS and will be streamed on the CBS All Access subscription service. All other games will be live on CBS All Access in the U.S. and Canada and will re-air on CBS Sports Network.

If you’re a CBS All Access subscriber, just sign in to your account on your computer, mobile phone, tablet or favorite connected device like Amazon Fire TV, Android TV, Apple TV, LG, Samsung, and Vizio smart TVs, PS4, Roku, or Xbox One, and start streaming. Miss a game? Catch up on demand!

Not a CBS All Access subscriber? Try it FREE now!